THE END

Posted: August 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

WOW…it is done.

Written – Edited – and even blogged.

I want to just take this opportunity to thank Allah for giving me the ability to actually start and complete this book. It has been a therapeutic experience and has taught me so much about myself.

Atย the risk of the rest of this sounding like a bad speech at the Oscars – please bare with me ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks to my amazing husband who believes in every silly idea I have and who makes me believe that I am capable of doing anything. My rock through the hard times and my best friend.

Thank you to my sisters who supported me through the process of writing and read every horrible – unedited version I send – That’s you Mohsina!

And thank you to the readers who stretched all around the world. Who allowed me to share my story – while fiction – it was a little bit of me in every word.

Thank you all so much for reading and taking the time to comment.
To all those who requested an epilogue to the book ๐Ÿ™‚ check out the next post.

Please do continue to visit the blog for new stories and updates.

S.

 

Comments
  1. Jameela says:

    Assalamualykum. I enjoyed your story thoroughly. You have a talent for bringing characters to life. Good luck with future endeavours. I’ll keep a look out for more stories from u. Thanx. And Mabrook.

    • shabeeha says:

      ูˆ ุนู„ูŠูƒู… ุงู„ุณู„ุงู…
      Thank you so much for the lovely comment. Please do look out for new updates and much more to come.S.

  2. A says:

    Wow!!! A beautifully written, captivating blog. May ุงู„ู„ู‡ grant u excellence in ur writing skills, allow u to fulfil ur dreams n take u from strength to strength aameen

    • shabeeha says:

      ุกุงู…ูŠู† ูŠุง ุฑุจ ุงู„ุนุงู„ู…ูŠู†
      I’m glad to have been able to share this story with so many people.

  3. amina says:

    So sad that the story had to come to an end:( but so happy that it ended so wonderfully. It was a really captivating read and it was so wonderful to relate to the characters. You really managed to bring them to life. Really look forward to reading more from you…

  4. Beautiful beyond words!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am waiting for another one soon !!! All the best!!!

  5. Saff says:

    Beautifully written and really captivating! Sad that it had to end but glad it was on a good note! Cnt wait to see what more you hav planned! Goo luck… Not that you need it๐Ÿ˜„

  6. Mohsina says:

    Absolutely brilliant…May Allah take you from strength to strength…ุงู…ูŠู†
    I am soo proud of you and all that you have achieved.
    This journey has been a transformation for you as well…you are a gifted writer and an inspiration….Well done sis!
    Looking forward to more!!

  7. aaliyah says:

    Brilliant….read it all in two days lol…await your future work. Well done ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

