CHAPTER 18 (continued)

Posted: July 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

transformation definition

Purging my life history to Farnaz seemed like the easiest thing to do. She was easy to talk to and we seemed to be more alike than I wanted to admit. She told me about her mother’s cancer and my heart broke seeing the pain on her face, having to endure that as a teenager.

She seemed to also need an outlet for her emotions and she told me about her difficulty falling pregnant and how it affected her marriage.

This strong perfect woman, was actually just struggling, just like me, and I would imagine, just like everyone else.

I am still pondering this new revelation when I am pulled from my thoughts back to reality as Yusuf announces our arrival at the Rehab center.

I steady myself and take a deep breathe. I hope the subtle change that I have been noticing in myself these past few weeks helps me get through today.

 

 

Comments
  1. shabeeha says:

    Enjoy the posts. Let me know what you think. With the end of ramadaan drawing nearer. My next post will be after eid in Sha Allah. Eid mubarak to all.

  2. Omg! I am already waiting for the new post!!!

  3. Jameela says:

    Alhumdulillah. There are lots of blogs available today with stories about muslim lives but most are for the teens. Your storyline is more mature, mote relatable for us mums and women who sometimes feel like the world is on our shoulders. Jazakallahukhair for bringing to life 2 remarkable women. Keep up the good work. Enjoy your Eid. Wassalaam

  4. shabeeha says:

    Ws. Thank you so much Jameela. eid mubarak to you too. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

