CHAPTER 15 (Final)

Posted: June 27, 2014 in Uncategorized

transformation definition

Things finally started feeling normal again. The kids got back an hour ago and I was busy getting lunch ready. Yusuf and the children were out in the garden and I could hear happy family sounds coming from outside. I grabbed the platters and headed outside. “LUNCH!” I screamed as Jameela and Bilal came running hungrily.

“Did you have fun at daddi and dada yesterday” I asked Jameela.

“We put Daddas tent up and he wanted to sleep with us..” Jameela began, “But daddi said he will hurt his back”.

“He read us three stories” said Bilal, “ and pretended to be a ghost” bilal laughed. “he scared Daddi and Jameela and ran after them in the house.

We all began to laugh.

“Did you miss me, mummy?” Bilal asked unexexpectedly.

“Of course my dear” I replied. “I missed you both”.

The children ate quickly and asked to play. They clearly missed the big garden.

Yusuf and I sat together and finished lunch.

“It’s been a rough couple of weeks, hasn’t it Hasina. The move and all the other things” Yusuf said vaguely referring to the last few days.

“yes”, I said. “crazy”

“At least you can get out of the house today and relax” he said smiling.

I looked at him confused, “huh? What are you talking about?”

“ Your coffee date remember?” Yusuf said matter of factly.

“ya, no I don’t think I am going” I said. I really wasn’t sure if I could just put everything behind me and go.

“Don’t be silly, you should go, it will do you good”

I thought about it for a moment. Maybe it will do me good to spend some time with some friends. Talking about shopping and clothes actually sounds good after the days I have had.”ok, ill go” I said.

Yusuf smiled. “good”. Have you thought about the e mail Waseem brought?” he asked.

I hadn’t. I shook my head. “I think you should do it” he said. “that’s all im saying” he said as he got up and began to clear the table.

“This kids and I will drop you off in rosebank in an hour” he said as he took the dishes into the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

